Covid Health and Safety Team

Here is a list of MMU UCU members who have volunteered to help with the branch’s efforts to secure a safe return to campus. If you have any concerns or issues you would like the branch to raise with management you can either contact the branch at ucu@mmu.ac.uk or one of our team listed below.

Name Email Department
Keith Crome k.crome@mmu.ac.uk Branch Health and Safety Officer (HPP)
Simon Faulkner S.Faulkner@mmu.ac.uk Art
Michael Coates M.Coates@mmu.ac.uk Art
Michael Gorman M.Gorman@mmu.ac.uk Art
Matthew Gobey M.Gobey@mmu.ac.uk Business
Cathy Urquhart C.Urquhart@mmu.ac.uk Business
Ria Deakin R.Deakin@mmu.ac.uk Business
Sean Brophy S.Brophy@mmu.ac.uk Business
John Deeney J.Deeney@mmu.ac.uk Drama and Contemporary Performance
Pura Ariza P.Ariza@mmu.ac.uk Education
Lucy Burke L.Burke@mmu.ac.uk English
Huw Jones H.Jones@mmu.ac.uk English
Helen List H.List@mmu.ac.uk English
Julie Wilkinson J.Wilkinson@mmu.ac.uk English
Lara Williams L.Williams@mmu.ac.uk English
Helen Nicholson H.Nicholson@mmu.ac.uk English (Drama)
Sami Pinarbasi S.Pinarbasi@mmu.ac.uk HPP
Craig Griffiths C.Griffiths@mmu.ac.uk HPP
Helen Mayall H.Mayall@mmu.ac.uk HPSC
Catherine Downs C.Downs@mmu.ac.uk Law
Kathryn Brownbridge K.Brownbridge@mmu.ac.uk MFI
Jon Borresen J.Borresen@mmu.ac.uk Science and Engineering
Caroline Bettridge C.Bettridge@mmu.ac.uk Science and Engineering